A week in hair: some call it styles some call it a jungle up there.

RAW and REAL: eyes closed, eyes opened, glasses, one shoulder that goes up, one shoulder that goes down and the fact that my husband took one snap of each angle make these pictures come to life.

Monday Hair: Day off hair. Leftover Sunday hair with a baseball cap…pretty basic and also pretty typical that showering and hair doing doesn’t happen on most given Mondays.

Processed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 preset

Tuesday Hair: quick shower and rush out the door with a top knot. Pretty basic work week hair that happens more often than I’d like to admit. Not sure what’s going on with my eyes….one normal eye and one squinty eye.

Processed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 preset

Wednesday Hair: This particular Wednesday is leftover Tuesday top knot hair….immediately after seeing my hair in the side profile picture I bobby pinned it back into a top knotted half up look rather than only the tiny top knot on top….for obvious reasons. It looks terrible! My bad! Not to mention the obvious grow-out from when I tried toning my hair after back to ashy two months after getting it professionally done (which was now 6 months ago). Who knew that toner and 20volume developer would actually lighten ALL of my hair and leave a gross grow out line after the stylist had made a perfectly blended line of demarcation??

Processed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 preset

Thursday Hair: Still half wet and naturally wavy/curlyish with a bit of some sort of salty-textured hair mist. As the day went on ti only got bigger and bigger…as usual (especially in the SUPER humid climate that I live in)

Processed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 preset

Friday Hair: A continuation of Thursday hair….because it’s unhealthy to wash your hair everyday right??

Processed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 preset

Saturday Hair: This was only the first half of Saturday…but my husband was running out the door earlier than I was and it was my only chance not to miss Saturday’s hair pic. I promise I showered after going on a run (yay me!)….and my hair ended up in a top knot as usual. Also featuring my granny glasses which rarely make it out of the house these days.

Processed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 preset

Sunday Hair: Basically the only day in the week that I ever use any hair styling accessory. I’d like to think that I do my hair fairly often….but the truth is that most mornings I’m not willing to get up early enough to fit in “hair doing time”. This Sunday I put less effort than normal into my Sunday hair…but still managed to curl a few pieces before trowing it back into a messy bun as I ran out the door.

sunday-frontsunday-side

Have any tips on how you easily/quickly style your hair in 5 minutes or less? Help a sister out!

Leave a Reply

