Ruffled Stripes + DIY Embroidered Jeans

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

This particular season in life has been a busy one. A week and a half ago I was spending 14 hours a day with 500+ young people. It was a phenomenal 3 days spent worshiping God together with so many others. Being that the youth ministry my husband and I lead was the one putting on the conference….we were a bit busy in the weeks leading up to it and days of the event itself. That said…the days and hours of being frazzled from busyness were worth it!

Exactly one week ago….last Monday….on my day off I started trying my hand at embroidery. Since then I’ve made a cute couch pillow with “love” embroidered on the front, a baby shower gift of two framed embroidered words, and added some character to my already DIY’d jeans. Embroidery is much easier than I expected, and although I’m a amateur in every sense of the word it’s so and fulfilling. Giving a great sense of accomplishment after a simple project is finished! Something that I love, feeling accomplished after completing a project that took 30 minutesΒ πŸ™‚

Processed with VSCO with g3 presetProcessed with VSCO with g3 preset

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

I tried 2 different types of embroidering. A zig-zag stitch as pictured here.

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

And a straight stitch as pictured here. Don’t mind my dog sniffing my rear.

Processed with VSCO with g3 presetProcessed with VSCO with g3 preset

Check out these links for some awesome embroidered denim:

Flowered Embroidered Mid-Rise JeanΒ (I love these ones!)

Rolled Cuff Embroidered Jean

Tribal Embroidered JeanΒ (My fav and the best deal of these 3)

Do you have an current favs? Or simple embroidery ideas? I’d love to try them out!

 

Leave a Reply

